Monday, June 25, 2018

Speaker Announces House Committees, Chairs, Vice Chairs

House Speaker William Batchelder (R-Medina) announced committee leadership for the 130th General Assembly late Friday, including the return of Rep. Ron Amstutz (R-Wooster) as chairman and Rep. Jeff McClain (R-Upper Sandusky) as vice chairman of the House Finance and Appropriations Committee, as well as a shakeup in the committee structure that saw the merger of state and local government committees and of the judiciary and criminal justice committees; and the creation of a Policy and Legislative Oversight Committee and a Manufacturing and Workforce Development Committee.

The complete list of committee members will be announced next week.

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Chair: Rep. Dave Hall (R-Millersburg)
Vice Chair: Rep. Andy Thompson (R-Marietta)

Commerce, Labor and Technology
Chair: Rep. Ron Young (R-Leroy)
Vice Chair: Rep. Mike Duffey (R-Worthington)

Economic Development and Regulatory Reform
Chair: Rep. Nan Baker (R-Westlake)
Vice Chair: Rep. Lou Terhar (R-Cincinnati)

Chair: Rep. Gerald Stebelton (R-Lancaster)
Vice Chair: Rep. Andrew Brenner (R-Powell)

Finance and Appropriations
Chair: Rep. Ron Amstutz (R-Wooster)
Vice Chair: Rep. Jeff McClain (R-Upper Sandusky)

        Agriculture and Development Subcommittee
        Chair: Rep. Tim Derickson (R-Oxford)
        Higher Education Subcommittee

        Chair: Rep. Cliff Rosenberger (R-Clarksville)
        Health and Human Services Subcommittee

        Chair: Rep. Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville)
        Primary and Secondary Education Subcommittee

        Chair: Rep. Bill Hayes (R-Granville)
        Transportation Subcommittee

        Chair: Rep. Ross McGregor (R-Springfield)

Financial Institutions, Housing and Urban Development
Chair: Rep. Richard Adams (R-Troy)
Vice Chair: Rep. Jay Hottinger (R-Newark)

Health and Aging
Chair: Rep. Lynn Wachtmann (R-Napoleon)
Vice Chair: Rep. Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville)

Chair: Rep. Bob Hackett (R-London)
Vice Chair: Rep. Mike Henne (R-Clayton)

Chair: Rep. Jim Butler (R-Oakwood)
Vice Chair: Rep. Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville)

Manufacturing and Workforce Development
Chair: Rep. Kirk Schuring (R-Canton)
Vice Chair: Rep. Mark Romanchuk (R-Ontario)

Military and Veterans Affairs
Chair: Rep. Terry Johnson (R-McDermott)
Vice Chair: Rep. Al Landis (R-Dover)

Policy and Legislative Oversight
Chair: Rep. Mike Dovilla (R-Berea)
Vice Chair: Rep. Jim Buchy (R-Greenville)

Public Utilities
Chair: Rep. Peter Stautberg (R-Cincinnati)
Vice Chair: Rep. Kristina Daley Roegner (R-Hudson)

Rules and Reference
Chair: Rep. Matt Huffman (R-Lima)
Vice Chair: Speaker William Batchelder (R-Medina)

State and Local Government
Chair: Rep. Terry Blair (R-Dayton)
Vice Chair: Rep. Marlene Anielski (R-Independence)

        Shared Services and Government Efficiency Subcommittee
        Chair: Rep. Ron Maag (R-Lebanon)

Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security
Chair: Rep. Rex Damschroder (R-Fremont)
Vice Chair: Rep. Margaret Ann Ruhl (R-Mount Vernon)

Ways and Means
Chair: Rep. Peter Beck (R-Mason)
Vice Chair: Rep. Terry Boose (R-Norwalk)

* The restructured House Judiciary Committee is a combination of the judiciary and the criminal justice committees of the 129th General Assembly
Story originally published in The Hannah Report on January 11, 2013.  Copyright 2013 Hannah News Service, Inc.

© Copyright 1986 - 2018 Hannah News Service, Inc. Columbus, Ohio. All Rights Reserved.

Capitol Connection | Hannah Report | ActionTRACK™
Ohio News Wire | The Complete Statehouse | State Health Clips
21 West Broad Street, Suite 1000 (10th Floor) Columbus, OH 43215
614.227.5820 phone - 614.228.5897 fax
NOLOA Member